McGILL BIRD OBSERVATORY

SPRING SCHEDULE 2005

Below is the tentative schedule for the spring 2005 season.  Census will be conducted daily; additional banding dates may be inserted as time permits.  Note that start times represent meeting times at the gate to the Arboretum.

The volunteer list will be updated at least weekly; to be added/removed for any dates, e-mail us at mbo@migrationresearch.org.  We need at least one experienced birder and one or two reasonably experienced extractors for banding days, and prefer to keep the total number of volunteers around six to prevent overcrowding.

Census takes place along a standard pre-determined route for one hour each morning, beginning one hour after sunrise; it should be done by an experienced birder, but one or two less experienced observers may accompany the censuser.  Banding day start times are scheduled to allow us to have nets open by sunrise, after which they will remain open for six hours.

Banders-in-charge are indicated by initials (MAG - Marcel Gahbauer, LAL - Lance Laviolette).

 

Date

Sunrise Banding start Census start Volunteers
Mon Apr 18 6:03 5:40 7:05 MAG, Barbara, Crissy, Julia M, Betsy, Michael
Tue Apr 19 6:02 --- 7:00 Betsy
Wed Apr 20 6:00 5:40 7:00 MAG, Barbara, Chris, Michael, Crissy
Thu Apr 21 5:58 --- 7:00 Barbara, Michael
Fri Apr 22 5:56 --- 6:55 Clemence, Jean
Sat Apr 23 5:55 --- 6:55  
Sun Apr 24 5:53 5:30 6:55 MAG, Julia M, Gay
Mon Apr 25 5:51 --- 6:50 Chris
Tue Apr 26 5:50 5:30 6:50 MAG, Jean, Clemence, Crissy, Marie-Eve, Robin
Wed Apr 27 5:48 --- 6:50 Betsy
Thu Apr 28 5:47 5:25 6:45 MAG, Gay, Anthi, Michael, Daniel, Julia M
Fri Apr 29 5:45 --- 6:45 Clemence, Jean
Sat Apr 30 5:44 5:25 6:45 MAG, Anthi, Betsy
Sun May 1 5:42 --- 6:40 Barbara
Mon May 2 5:40 5:15 6:40 MAG, Betsy, Crissy, Michael
Tue May 3 5:39 --- 6:40 MAG
Wed May 4 5:38 5:15 6:40 MAG, Barbara, Gay, Clemence, Jean, Daniel, Marylise
Thu May 5 5:36 --- 6:35 Betsy
Fri May 6 5:35 --- 6:35 Barbara
Sat May 7 5:33 5:10 6:35 MAG, Marie-Anne, Gay, Marylise, Julia
Sun May 8 5:32 5:10 6:30 LAL, Gay
Mon May 9 5:31 --- 6:30 MAG
Tue May 10 5:29 --- 6:30 Clemence, Jean
Wed May 11 5:28 --- 6:30 Barbara M
Thu May 12 5:27 5:05 6:25 MAG, Clemence, Jean, Crissy, Barbara F
Fri May 13 5:26 --- 6:25 Barbara M
Sat May 14 5:24 5:30 6:25

MBO Birdathon Day  

Sun May 15 5:23 5:00 6:25 LAL, Melisa, Crissy
Mon May 16 5:22 5:00 6:20 MAG, Crissy, Michael, Helen
Tue May 17 5:21 5:00 6:20 MAG, Clemence, Jean, Barbara F, Shawn
Wed May 18 5:20 5:00 6:20 MAG, Rodger, Mona
Thu May 19 5:19 --- 6:20 Clemence, Jean
Fri May 20 5:18 --- 6:20 Betsy
Sat May 21 5:17 5:00 6:15 LAL, Gay, Crissy, Julia
Sun May 22 5:16 5:00 6:15 MAG
Mon May 23 5:15 --- 6:15 Clemence, Jean
Tue May 24 5:14 4:50 6:15 MAG, Betsy, Crissy, Barbara M, Alain
Wed May 25 5:13 4:50 6:15 MAG, Gay, Nicole, Arnaud, Barbara
Thu May 26 5:12 4:50 6:10 MAG, Barbara F, Betsy (census)
Fri May 27 5:12 4:50 6:10 MAG, Gay, Betsy, Barbara M
Sat May 28 5:11 --- 6:10 Chris
Sun May 29 5:10 --- 6:10 Chris
Mon May 30 5:09 4:45 6:10 MAG, Betsy, Barbara M, Chris, Barbara F
Tue May 31 5:09 4:45 6:10 MAG, Gay, Daniel, Alain
Wed Jun 1 5:08 --- 6:10 Barbara M
Thu Jun 2 5:08 --- 6:10 Chris
Fri Jun 3 5:07 --- 6:05 Barbara M

 

 

 

2002- The Migration Research Foundation Inc.